my taper madness list, 2011 edition

So last time I poked fun at taper madness was the last time I ran NYCM, 3 years ago…

And the last coupla days, I came up with my laundry list of Things to Freak Out About During the Last Week of the Taper.

  1. The weather for Sunday.  Duh.
  2. Making sure I don’t catch whatever illness is going around at the office.  Or wherever else, for that matter.
  3. Avoiding any and all soccer balls during my last workout at the track (just did some 200s tonite to get some turnover going without it being too much)
  4. Idiot bikers who don’t obey red lights and come close to hitting me
  5. The Occupy Wall Street peeps possibly “occupying” the marathon
  6. Injuring myself from running into idiots in Chelsea Market who have to stop short and take pictures of the disturbing Halloween displays
  7. Injuring myself from running into idiots in Time Square while walking to the subway
  8. MTA fails on race day
  9. Oh and last but not least…the weather! 😛

And yep, I think the Weather Channel was sick of my hitting refresh yesterday, as they decided to give me the forecast in Spanish!

¡Dios mío!

OK back to taper madness! 😛

2 thoughts on “my taper madness list, 2011 edition

  1. yes, stay away from all the idiots! lol 😉

    you are going to be great on sunday. only wish i could be there to cheer you on

    • just found something new to add to the list today-dogs!! a dog almost took me out in the last half-mile of my run this morning. the owner’s excuse-“oh whenever he sees someone running he tries to go with them.” Oh yeah cute-except when you have a marathon in 3 days!!

      thanks-i know you’re cheering from afar. i’ll miss you in fort wadsworth tho! 😉

Leave a Reply

