chicago marathon 2010-in pictures

Thanks so much to everyone who commented on my previous post.  I do intend to get a longer report up, but don’t want to rush it…just got back to NYC this evening and definitely want to put a bit of thought into this one!!

But since a picture can tell a thousand words…here’s a few of them for ya 🙂

at the expo-kicking the $hit out of mile 21. literally.

race day!! just past halfway.

as my friend who took this pic said, I was "making it look easy at mile 23." i beg to differ.

around a mile to go...just fight it out!!

Lam and I with our medals and Goose Island 312 Urban Wheat ales after the race. Yay for free beers, especially to celebrate 2 PR's!

4 thoughts on “chicago marathon 2010-in pictures

  1. awesome!! way to stick it out and battle those temps!! can’t wait to celebrate w/ you soon!

  2. Super impressive run!

    I love goose island but I think by m26 I would be dying for you!

    What are your thoughts on compression socks, do you wear them all the time? I don’t know… sometimes I wear them but sometimes I feel like theyre putting pressure on my achilles…

  3. Congrats! I love the pic of you a Lam enjoying your hard earned PR ales!

  4. Woohoo! Congrats again and again! Love the picture by mile 21. Rest up and savior it:)

Leave a Reply

