"dummy quotas"

ok, now there is a random post title.  but it’s a term I’ve been hearing about infinity times 10 times in the last 4 days for this one project I am working on.  I swear, I wish I could tell some people what to do with their “dummy quotas”…but I won’t πŸ™‚  So yeah, stressed out and all, maybe a good thing because it takes my mind off Sunday, right?  Thank god I am off from work tomorrow, otherwise I’d be totally useless…

So actually enjoying this quasi-cutback week of sorts, hopefully it means I will have the legs back on Sunday.  Yesterday I did a usual “before race” workout to get the legs ready prepared to run fast…this time 4 x half-mile at tempo (which I guess would be close to HMP?)…paces I cranked out were 7:56, 7:36, 7:46, 7:37.  Encouraging was that I felt much better than the week before Club Champs…and that 7:36-7:37 is a magic number of sorts…you figure it out πŸ˜‰

Oh and anyone think its crazy what they are actually charging for email/text updates for the PDR?  (Looks like it’s the same deal for all the “Rock and Roll” family of races…)  Guess I will be telling friends and family to just go to the website on race day…track me for free!!

So short and sweet post.  I just wanted an excuse to use “dummy quota” as a post title πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

