acclimating

With great, yet late nites on friday and saturday…I knew morning runs were not on the agenda this weekend :). But that’s quite alright…gotta continue my efforts to get used to the heat…I mean the method to my madness worked last year, right?

Lucky 13 great miles on the west side hwy yesterday…and I swear I am liking these Brooks Defyances more and more every time I wear them. If I were to keep with the dating theme…its like the guy that you just take a chance on…and it works for you better than you ever expected. Getting away from that, I just think I may have found my perfect shoe for MCM!

Followed that up with some easy, shady bridle path miles today to get me to 30 this week! With the exception of next week (“tapering” for the Mini 10K)-i hope to keep that up until its go time on June 22nd…

In other news, I discovered that no taxicabs like going from the UES to the UWS at around 5 pm on a saturday. That damn east side-west side rivalry I guess. Well cabbies, no fare for you. πŸ˜›

And I am writing this post on my latest tech toy…ditched the Treo and picked up a brand-spanking new BlackBerry Curve-and already I can say its a huge upgrade.

And closing out the weekend by helping a certain crazy bandanahead celebrate his b-day… πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “acclimating

  1. So if you really like the shoe, then this guy might be okay??

  2. It is hypothetical, ya know πŸ˜‰

  3. Hypothetical? That has 5 syllables and I can barely understand that. How can I ever figure out who the guy is? πŸ™‚

  4. You just won’t be able to figure it out. If there even is a guy. So there πŸ˜›

  5. that’s a lot of miles!!re: taxi cabs–they change shift around 4 or 5..it’s near impossible to get a cab going anywhere at that time (esp JFK airport…when it’s pouring rain…on a friday afternoon…in midtown)

Leave a Reply

