more or mini?

The hour-by-hour forecast that will take place during tomorrow’s More Marathon and Half-Marathon

Seems like the weather gods got their women’s only races mixed up…this is more likely to be the weather for the Mini 10K!! (remembering the infernos of 2005, 2007 and 2008…) The weather in the NYC area lately has been so scatterbrained, going from unseasonably chilly to unseasonably hot and back.

As for me, I’m not racing tomorrow, but I will be pacing. The Flyers have been providing paceleaders for the race for the last few years, but I’ve been hesitant to participate, opting for the water/Gatorade station. Either I’d been recovering from injury, not up to high mileage, or just not confident in my pacing abilities. Finally, none of those apply…well #2 kinda, but I can get away with pacing less than 14 miles. So I’ll be pacing the 4:00 group in the second half of the race. Given the forecasts, this is gonna be interesting. I’ll just do the best I can, that’s all I can do. Be careful, hydrate, watch out for my fellow runners, etc…

And for everyone racing tomorrow-that goes for you too!! Good luck, have a great race, and be careful!!

2 thoughts on “more or mini?

  1. Weather’s going to be crazy so take it easy out there. I volunteered at the expo today and heard from a lot of women who will be running their first half tomorrow…Oh my!

  2. looks like NYRR made the decision for us!! see my latest Facebook status update…

Leave a Reply

