mishmash

Another random smattering of things…

OK, now that The Hills is on hiatus (and we still dont know if Speidi are actually married!) I’ve had to get my Monday trash-tv fix with The City. It tries, but lightning doesn’t strike twice. Though I do like to watch to see what bars/restaurants they frequent (Brass Monkey was in this week’s episode! And funny, I was there after the 1st Monday downtown run this past week), especially where Whitney pseudo-works is right by where I work. (Her job is more fake than Heidi’s? For shame…)

We were told several times this week at work that 2009 is going to be a “very tough year.” Yikes. Honestly…whatever happens, happens. It’s gonna be a tough year for a lot of people…

So after threats of rain and wintry mix all day Wednesday, it was actually decent weather for a speed workout. It was somewhat similar to the last coupla weeks-shots of Jack Daniels (short reps and long recoveries!! not the drink :-p)-but for whatever reason, I didn’t feel as good as I did the last couple of weeks…I mean, it felt so much harder!! But I kept at it til the end, and then looked at my splits…

No wonder it felt harder-it *was* harder!! And I tried to gun the last one, I really did, but when a hill is at the end, it’ll get ya every time. At least I earned the sangria afterwards!! πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone for their input on fall marathons. At this point, I think cost may be the deciding factor…so no final decision will be made until entry fee info is posted.

I walked by Westside Brewery earlier tonite and saw it was closed…no sign, everything was dark, but registers were still on, XMas tree still up…very strange. Any NYC’ers know what’s up with that? I hope it’s not closed permanently…I’ll be sad 😦

Another snowstorm!! Will this mean another “fun run“? Can’t wait… (thank god I did not sign up for that race…gotta love being on racing hiatus!)

And finally, obviously one of the restaurants in Chelsea Market can’t wait until inauguration day…they’re counting the days!!

counting the days...

2 thoughts on “mishmash

  1. Wish I lived somewhere as dynamic and interesting as NY. Fun stuff!Stay warm out there πŸ˜‰

  2. Nice splits, nice way to open the season with these last three weeks. Just relax, enjoy, and don’t work too hard.Not yet, anyway. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

