i still got it

nice run tonite…an 8-miler on the schedule, with a coupla MP miles to make it interesting. (no formal speedwork for now, nothing harder than marathon pace til the big day) A few easy miles (to get myself out of the hills), pick it up around the lower loop, run home.

And when I reviewed my splits afterwards…I had to laugh. Did I really pace the MP miles perfectly? Guess so 🙂 My reward for this will be a rest day and a glass or 2 of wine tomorrow.

Next on the agenda? A few easy miles Saturday, then the Last 10 Miles on Sunday!!

And my registration card came in the mail today!! Little more anticlimactic this time around though, as unlike 2006, I had all the info about my start color and bib # already!

2 thoughts on “i still got it

  1. great splits! this is the best part, nothing hard until the big run.

  2. yes, we like to be ahead of the game 😉

Leave a Reply

