poll time again-guess my half-marathon time!!

OK, as I had so much fun with the last one, couldn’t resist another…c’mon, try and guess what my half-marathon time will be in 2 weeks!!

Realistic guesses please! 🙂 To help with that, here’s a little data…

Best half ever is 1:43 flat (Vegas ’05-net downhill course, but with crazy headwinds for a good portion.)
2nd best is 1:47:23 (Queens ’05-the old, good course!!)
Best half last year was San Francisco-1:49:21 (very hilly course!!)
In terms of predictors for now…my Broad Street Run time predicts 1:42:55 (Broad Street being supah flat-just like the Philly course.) I ran that time on much lower mileage though…
My Club Champs 5M time predicts 1:46:30 (that race being hilly, hot and humid!)
One of the choices above I feel is very unrealistic, but I felt I had to put it in anyway.
My main goal for this race is sub-1:45…yet kinda dreaming of 1:42 🙂

Vote early. But do not vote often-I once again fixed it so certain people won’t try and stuff the ballot box *coughmozcough*

Thanks for playing!

5 thoughts on “poll time again-guess my half-marathon time!!

  1. “Build a cushion” by running the first 5K as close to your 5K PR as you can, then “hang on” for the next 10 miles. That’s what a lot of people seem to do in the marathon, so there must be something to it, right!

  2. but do said people actually get their goals? ;-)And who’s the wiseguy who voted “under 1:40”? 🙂

  3. damn and i got this message: “Thank you, we have already counted your vote.” ….i say under 1:40; final answer! ;)Good luck and enjoy the philly race since NYC is only a few weeks away!!!

  4. you do realize that “under 1:40” is the “unrealistic choice that i felt I had to put in anyway”…glad to know you all have such confidence in me!!thanks-this race will be like my last fling before the big one :-p

  5. I LOVE this idea! I may steal it for my own blog to predict for the Queens half 🙂

Leave a Reply

