submasters PRs!!

OK…humor me a little bit here. I’m indulging myself a little…I figured until I ever get another distance PR, keeping track of my submasters PRs (best times since turning 30) may not be a bad idea… (I’m only using common distances…those I have raced several times and plan to race again in the future…no funky ones like 7 miles or 2.5 miles, etc.)

(list as of 8/8/09)

Distance Time Race/Date
5K

22:44
22:25

Party With Purpose 5K-7/15/08
Party With Purpose 5K-7/14/09
4M 30:42
29:43
Run As One 4-miler-4/13/08
Holiday 4-Miler-12/13/08

5M

38:11
36:49
Club Team Championships-8/16/08
NYRR Club Team Championships-8/8/09
10K 50:34
47:06
Naples-New York Park to Park 10K-7/14/07
Joe Kleinerman 10K-12/7/08
10M 1:17:30 Broad Street Run-5/4/08
Half-marathon (13.1M)

1:48:57
1:42:20

Grete’s Great Gallop-10/1/06
Philadelphia Distance Run-9/21/08
Marathon (26.2M)

3:58:26
3:44:14

New York City Marathon-11/5/06
New York City Marathon-11/2/08

damn…that awful half-marathon in the rain has been my best since turning 30??? (Not anymore!!)
And obviously I need to run more 10Ks…or actually be in decent shape for one…or not have the weather be inferno-like conditions!! (And that happened…finally!!)
The marathon one shall (hopefully!) go down this year šŸ™‚ (And it did!!)

update 8/8/09-it has happened finally, all best times run as a sub-master are now lifetime PRs…yeah!! šŸ™‚
will no longer be updating this post, but will keep for posterity sake šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “submasters PRs!!

  1. Those are great PRs !

  2. Good idea, nyflygirl! I need to keep this in mind when I start becoming less young and less fast…haha.

  3. I think you should list your top 3 times for every distance, or maybe the best time for each distance for every year (SB = “season best”), like on the IAAF site. It’s a beautiful thing. šŸ™‚

  4. anthony-thanks! :)laminator-you’ve got a ways to go before you have to worry about that!! i just have this to indulge myself until some of those 4-year-old PR’s fall! :)jud-if i did that, can i just pretend 2007 (and the second half of 2005 and first half of 2006) didn’t exist? hehe. (which i guess would defeat the purpose…)

  5. You are still to young to start splitting up your PR’s my wife ran all of her between 45 and 47. So don’t give up hope yet, you can still go a lot faster… And I’m looking forward to reading all about them.

    • I actually haven’t updated that in over a year-this was a post that I started about 2 years ago to indulge myself a little since most, if not all of my PRs were 4 years old!! And actually since I stopped updating, I did run better 4-mile, half and marathon times. So yeah, there’s still hope… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

