the excitement is mounting…

Thank god I’m taking a summer day tomorrow, I’d never be able to concentrate otherwise.

First off…all the Olympics action had kept me up late at night (yum…male swimmers and male gymnasts…) leaving me a bit sleep-deprived this week. And to compliment what Uptown Girl said…just wait until track and field starts!! I’m gonna need some uber-strong coffee next week 🙂 Little bummed that the women’s 10K will be in the wee hours tomorrow nite, but I guess that’s what DVR is for. (And yeah, I’ll probably find out the results beforehand, but I won’t post spoilers until the event actually airs.) Then the women’s marathon on Saturday prime time!! Though I’m sorta looking forward more to the men’s marathon-that one is a little more personal to me, as I saw some of those guys qualify in my own backyard!! And that is just the tip of the iceberg!
(And to all the Michael Phelps and Ryan Lochte fans…you’re welcome for the link to that pic 🙂 There’s an even better one in the August 18th issue of US Weekly but I can’t find it online!)

Then I know I sound like a broken record, but excited for Team Champs on Saturday!! 🙂 The weather is looking to be as good as it was last year…unfortunately I wasn’t able to capitalize on it then, but I’d like to think I’m in better shape now and can get revenge on last year’s race. Goals…I have an idea but don’t want to say. All I know is-I’m going for it. Only way to know where I’m at!!

And to top it all off-I just found out that I won a free running skirt from RunningSkirts.com!!! Thanks to being a “fan” of their Facebook page and wearing one of their skirts in my profile picture-which was this one from Need for Speed. Hey-who doesn’t love free running apparel? A girl can never have too many running skirts… 🙂

Now if you excuse me, I gotta try and work for the next few hours 🙂

(Also-can anyone else believe it’s been 5 years since the infamous blackout??)

3 thoughts on “the excitement is mounting…

  1. Hey there! Have you by any chance bought (or thought about ) the marathon dresses?I only know of ONE girl here who has one and wears it…just looking for more input!

  2. i actually welcome the blackout…..walking 4 hours to queens under the sun (where i used to live) and not to mention the free drinks and ice cream. It doesn’t get better than that! :)As for the olympics, i hear ya, 5 hours of sleep everyday not good at all— man i look like shit when coming into the office 🙂

  3. tiny frog-I was kinda sorta thinking about the running dress from SkirtSports…it’s a little on the pricey side, maybe i’ll try it if it goes on clearance and they still have my size :)moz-actually, at the time I was still living in murray hill-I moved uptown 2 weeks later-so the walk home wasn’t so bad! It was also my baby bro’s b-day so he crashed with me and i bought him some beers at some of the 3rd ave bars 🙂 needless to say, it was a memorable birthday for him!

Leave a Reply

