NYRR probably thinks I don’t even run

spring 2008 issue of this running town-back cover
Just got my Spring 2008 issue of NY Runner magazine in the mail yesterday…and first flipped to my favorite section, the “This Running Town” pullout…as it highlights the local scene.

close-up of the cover-i'm in the circled picture

And on the back cover…well looky looky here. Why it’s me and Flyer JD, smiling pretty for the photographer before the Colon Cancer 4-miler. Very cool! 🙂

So…why the title? Well, thats because any pictures that NYRR has captured of me and published-be it print or online-I’m either….

frolicking in Lasker Pool after the Dash and Splash
looking silly on the dance floor
posing with teammates before a race

They have yet to get a picture of me actually running :-p
But honestly-not complaining. I actually think it’s kinda funny!!
One thought on “NYRR probably thinks I don’t even run

  1. I read your post at work today–I was happy to see my NY Runner magazine in the mail today. Now that you’ve been captured several times not running, you need to work to keep your streak alive. No running photos!

Leave a Reply

