400 down and ? more to go

Dammit, this has been my 400th post since September 2005. Man, do I need a life. :-p

I can’t even think of something “milestone-ish” to write about, so I will just write about random stuff.

Not much has happened since the awards gala…historically, I think February has been sort of a “let-down” month for me…December is packed with holiday madness, which does follow into January as well…making January a packed and festive month too. But February…not much on the social calendar, it’s still winter…oh and let’s not forget the fact that Valendoomsday is coming up next week. Blah. How can I forget, when every single store has V-day candy and/or cards shoved in your face ever since before Christmas? Not fair, singles deserve equal representation. As Carrie Bradshaw said once on Sex and the City: “… Hallmark doesn’t make a ‘congratulations, you didn’t marry the wrong guy’ card.” I do intend to wear black that day (and maybe something else will too)…of course if I am lucky, it will be another snow day and I can work from home and not have to go outside at all.

Not bored with cross-training yet, but a part of me wishes I was outside in this unseasonably warm weather. Up to a little over 2 miles and may brave the reservoir later this week. Hoping to be up to 4 miles in time for the Snowflake 4-miler…even if I don’t race it, as it’s a points race. Got 2 1/2 weeks, I think I can do it…

5 thoughts on “400 down and ? more to go

  1. prvOMG, I wasn’t going to bring up the “valendoomsday” topic. You crack me up. Due to family holiday stress and gluten free birthdays from Nov – Jan, I have decided that MY new favorite holiday is Ground Hog Day. :-)))Hang in there with the XT. Why no swimmy???Heidi C

  2. ha! knew you’d bite at a comment for this one :)swimmy unfortunately is not convenient for me…limited in venue choices!

  3. A toast to 400 posts –Four hundred years ago, Bushmill’s Distillery was licensed by King James I, making it currently the oldest licensed whiskey distillery in the world. May your writing live to similar vintage. . .

  4. hey, congrats on the big milestone post! oh, and happy valentine’s day – sounds like you’re super excited for the big day! đŸ˜‰

  5. My favorite Valentine’s Day idea was two of my friends who were both single. They both dressed up in all black and took each other out to dinner, each bringing flowers and chocolates for the other. Cute!

Leave a Reply

