time off for good behavior

So I was surprised last nite at my PT appointment, where she said that I really didn’t need to come back, that I have made good enough progress!! Surprised, since that was only my 4th visit, and the doc had prescribed 6 weeks, 2-3x a week. I just need to keep stretching and icing, which I can definitely do on my own. And I’ll probably visit the sports doc again to confirm that all is well with that leg…

Now, I just need a game plan for building back up. I do intend to incorporate more cross-training this time around-after all, if that was what contributing to this injury recovery progressing faster than expected, then I was obviously doing something right!! (In addition to other benefits-I can now do push-ups without needing to be on my knees for the first time in god knows how long…and a lot of tightness in my legs has gone away.)

I think I will celebrate with a 15-minute easy treadmill run at the gym later 🙂

6 thoughts on “time off for good behavior

  1. Build up slowly so as not to regress. But, you know this.

  2. yep…i’ve been down this road before (no pun intended!)

  3. Congrats – glad to hear that the recovery is going well and ahead of schedule. Keep up the stretching on a regular basis to make sure this doesn’t happen again.

  4. yessir-I intend to! 🙂

  5. happy to hear you’re recovering! what kind of cross-training are you looking to do? maybe some swimming?

  6. Most likely, just fitting in some spinning and yoga. Swimming is, unfortunately not the most convenient workout for me…

Leave a Reply

