colors that follow me

This picture, circa 1987. Who knew 20 years later, that I’d still be part of a team that wore red, white and black?

A coupla IM conversations I had today inspired me to dig up this picture and post it…and you know who you are that said I was a Flyer cheerleader…well guess I got an early start!! πŸ™‚

Disclaimer: At that age group, there were no “tryouts”…first who signed up got in!! I sure as hell was not acrobatic-I still to this day cannot do splits or cartwheels…but I did have spirit (even “most enthusiastic” one year)

(and I think my dad made the selection of my favorite pro football player)

OK, let the Bring It On jokes begin… :-p
4 thoughts on “colors that follow me

  1. OMG — sooooooo cute! Bring it on? I would be more likely to joke about “13 going on 30” from that picture. Cute then…..Now you are the high powered marketer. NYC eating out of your hand…..Of course I still like my li’l Fly Girl in her rainbow/plaid skirt. That one still comes up every now and then on my screen saver!! :-)HC

  2. yeah…cuz “Bring It On” is a cheerleading movie, though 13 Going On 30 is fine too πŸ™‚ and wow-you still have the baby diva pose picture? :-p

  3. I don’t think anyone can crack a joke about this… We all have our own similar photos.In fact, I may post my own to show support for embarrassing childhood athletic photos.

  4. post it post it!! :)i actually am not embarassed by mine…i thought it was kinda cute, especially since i still had the same team colors way back when πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

