running=detox

Not kidding. I, myself, do not believe my drink tally this weekend….

Friday night:
2 apple martinis at Red Sky-happy hour with co-workers…
Here’s the biggie…5 various flavored martinis and 2 Stoli Blueberi and tonics…at Absolutely 4th, which is quick becoming a favorite venue for a girls nite out…
Then 2 Coronas at Mr. Biggs’ in midtown (where there was karaoke going on and I got to channel my inner Kelly Clarkson for one song. Seriously.)
Total for the evening: 11 drinks. Yikes. (though that was stretched out between 5:45 pm and 2 am…)

Saturday afternoon:
after sleeping in, ran 10 miles to sweat out the alcohol…was all good…

Saturday nite:
a glass of red wine sangria with dinner…
2 watermelon martinis while at a comedy club
2 mojitos after said comedy club…
Total for the evening: 5 drinks (not as bad as Friday nite…)

Sunday afternoon:
after sleeping in, ran 5 miles to sweat out the alcohol…was all good…

Obviously this was quite the productive weekend for me!! (not)

3 thoughts on “running=detox

  1. You could drink me under the table.

  2. josh-not so sure about that!!! I think either this nite was a fluke, or I seriously question the alcohol content of some of those drinks…because normally I’d be on the floor (as several of my fellow bloggers have witnessed… :-p )

Leave a Reply

