jewish singles=smallest community ever

well in addition to other strange occurances πŸ˜‰ this weekend…these 2 sorta take the cake, like right out of a reality TV show or something.

first off, Boat Basin Friday nite. I see 2 guys and go over to talk to them. (OK, the 2 strawberry margaritas helped my nerve a little bit.) And one of those guys said I looked familiar…and we did figure out where we knew each other from…

Remember this guy?

Then, last nite’s Jewish singles thingie. It’s crowded as usual…oh, and wouldn’t you know it, it’s pouring when I get out of the subway and I had no umbrella-but improvised with an issue of AM New York. So I go to the bar and am chatting with a guy…and as we kept talking…I realized that we did meet once, and where I knew him from…

Remember this guy?

Funny thing is-he didn’t seem to remember me!! And mind you, my first name isn’t very common… (I didn’t say anything to him though, hinting that we did go out once…)

But the night did have a good ending (not with that guy though.) I’ll keep it mysterious. πŸ˜‰

And here’s a pic of me and Runner26 at the Boat Basin on Friday, drinks in hand of course :-p I almost forgot how potent those strawberry margaritas are…

2 thoughts on “jewish singles=smallest community ever

  1. Awwww…you two look so summery! Look forward to catching up Friday night.

  2. I’m surprised we didn’t run into each other at the Boat Basin… I would have remembered who you were πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

