almost perfect

10 miles in the park this afternoon…almost the perfect run. Don’t know if it was the new shoes, the cross-training and lifting I’ve been doing lately giving my legs a little more strength, or just the nice weather, but the legs felt great and I still felt like I could keep going after 10!!

What stopped me? Damn allergy season…yeah. Those cherry blossom trees on the bridle path are pretty to look at, but they are just bad for me right now. I’m going to the Yankee game tomorrow…and just pray that don’t have to make an early exit like I wanted to last year.

Off to celebrate Cinco de Mayo for the 2nd time in the last 3 days in a little bit.

And I got my lease for next year in the mail, and the landlord is giving a sneaky rent increase. You can bet I am not having that. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

