it is way too fucking cold

OK, forget the fact that December was so mild, I am so ready for winter to be over.

I take back what I said in my previous post about wanting to run in these frigid (pardon my choice of words) temps. I could barely breathe in the freezing air just walking, forget about running in it. (I still don’t know how I did a 7-mile race in similar weather 2 years ago! anyone else remember that one…?) One of those days where I wish that underground tunnel from my office building to the A/C/E station existed…

(and no i’m not listening to this song to counteract the weather. i just like it-cool little madonna-esque rap in the middle)

now playing: “burning up/vogue (showgirl live 2006 version)” ~ kylie minogue

7 thoughts on “it is way too fucking cold

  1. OMG That ’05 7 Miler was the coldest I have ever been! My feet felt like ice cold cement blocks…

  2. tell me about it…I’m anxiously waiting for spring and summer.

  3. On the bright side, at least we don’t live Upstate — Oswego has 70″ of snow!

  4. josh-that i think was the most surreal race experience i ever had.jon-and i thought nothing could top the blizzard of ’06…

  5. Flygirl, you are not referring to that measly amount of snow we got last February, are you? Come on…it was melted, at least on the streets, by the next day. Everything’s relative, I guess — I’m used to waist-high snow drifts, so that “blizzard” seemed like nothing to me.P.S. You know our social lives need a boost when we start debating the weather…

  6. I’m drinking hot tea and re-warming my fat ass after that Thursday Flyer run!….thanks for the company!

  7. oh yeah…that measly record-setting amount of snow. i am copying and pasting from a post i made right after that…my thoughts on it:”oh man, this is such a pain in the a$$. i’m sure the subways are gonna be all screwed up tomorrow. the office better be open tomorrow, i have a job that has to go live Monday nite and a bunch of other stuff due this week, and my clients are on the west coast so they don’t care about the weather woes the Northeast is having.”Snowstorms lose their novelty when you’re in the working world!!not-so-anon…right back atcha 🙂 i downed a big cup of hot tea as well…though now i am craving caramel apple cider after hearing you guys talking about it.

Leave a Reply

