my family is insane

yanks centerpiece doggie in mets jersey

I think these pictures say it all. Rosh Hashanah dinner at the parentals’ last nite, we had a Yanks centerpiece on the table once again. (and my mom was nice enough to buy a Mets one for my uncle.) And the aunt, uncle and cousins bring their doggie as usual, this time dressed in a Mutts jersey. And there was quite the heated discussion during dinner, complete with these words being uttered many times by my cousin: “I hate the Yankees.”

Off to Long Island in a bit for round 2….and L’Shanah Tovah to anyone else celebrating!!

Leave a Reply

