tagged!!

so eventually i knew that this latest game of tag would reach me-as i got tagged by Thomas. Might as well do it this time, as I sorta wussed out last time due to a “technicality”…

again, the rules…

Write 5 random facts about yourself, and then list the names of 5 people whom you in turn infect. Also, leave a post to these people letting them know they have been infected.

Alright, here goes with the 5 random facts:

  1. I was able to read the New York Times when I was 2 years old. Or so the parentals say/brag.
  2. I have failed one class in my lifetime. Was Calculus 2, my second semester freshman year-one semester after not only aceing Calc 1, but making Dean’s List. And this second semester, I did not even have a 2.0 GPA for the semester. I was so ashamed I hid my transcript from the parentals for a few weeks. But I was found out.
  3. I was a cheerleader for my town’s football team when I was in elementary school. Now there were no tryouts for this squad, was first come, first serve. So I, a chick who does not have much acrobatic ability (read: can’t do splits or cartwheels) could be a part of it. But I did have spirit. Was voted “most enthusiastic” one year. (I’m sure that comes as a surprise.)
  4. I can’t use chopsticks. I have had friends try and teach me many, many times. My fingers just do not work that way.
  5. I’m a closet tech geek. Something that I might like to pursue further…eventually. In fact, at my previous job, I almost had the chance to work exclusively in our online services group, and work on programming and doing other stuff with the online surveys…something that I actually liked doing a lot. But my previous group just could not give me up…le sigh.

my deskso interesting or not, 5 facts you may or may never have known about me. and i’ll be nice and not tag anyone else. although i’m sure the 5 i was thinking of tagging will get tagged eventually 🙂

and while i’m at it, i’ll leave you all with a nice shot of my office workstation. don’t it look fun? 🙂

2 thoughts on “tagged!!

  1. Sorry about the tag. Interesting info about the failed Calculus class though 😉

  2. hey no worries!!yep, as you can see i ain’t perfect (and apparently i had a problem facing up to that fact, lol!)actually, 2 of my friends who took that class with me also failed it. unfortunately for them, they actually needed it for their majors! (one was math, the other CS. i was an aspiring business major at the time but was mistakenly told I needed that class!)

Leave a Reply

