the final hurdle

the last coupla days i got over my last mental block with my running comeback-the group runs. as the mercury dropped, so did my motivation to get outside and run, and with everyone else’s schedules all being so scattered, i bit the bullet and did the group runs yesterday and this morning. the one thing holding me back previously was fear of not being able to keep up…as that got me into trouble earlier this year. but both runs turned out fine, and unlike saturday’s fiasco, i didn’t feel like i had to keep stopping. so i’m feeling much better about the 10K on sunday, but to be on the safe side, i’ll probably just cross-train tomorrow and rest saturday.

i forgot to set the vcr to tape Survivor…doh. i bet Cindy or Lydia will get booted tonite anyway, though with my luck it’ll be Steph who’s booted and I’ll miss it :-p

3 hours to go til the holiday party…yay.

Leave a Reply

