rock you like a hurricane

Wilma, please go back to and stay in Bedrock.

This has been one crazy hurricane season…and apparently it ain’t over yet, this year and in the future. According to “weather experts,” not by a long shot.

My thoughts are with anyone in the southern US in Wilma’s path…or their friends and loved ones!!

So far, everyone I know of that may be affected is OK (knock on wood)…my mother was vacationing in Florida for a coupla days last week, but left before the hurricane hit (though if I was her, I probably would have postponed my vacation entirely.) I spoke to my co-worker in Miami this morning…he’s OK, though his building has no electricity. I begged him to move to a less hurricane-prone area…like, back to NY 🙂

Leave a Reply

